Davids Natural Toothpaste glycerin is made from oils derived from soy. Highly refined soy oil is not required to be labeled as an allergen. Studies show that most people with soy allergy can safely eat highly refined soy oil as well as soy lecithin. If you are allergic to soy, ask your doctor whether you need to avoid soy oil or soy lecithin.
Davids Natural Toothpaste is not certified as Gluten Free by a third party, however none of the ingredients contain gluten.